Secure FTP (SFTP)

Access to Secure FTP (SFTP) is very powerful and allows complete control over all content on your server, including the ability to delete data, brightR apps or other items created by anyone on your team.

Although any of the three user roles can be granted SFTP access, select only technically adept users by checking the SFTP box on their row. Up to three people can be allowed access.

You must notify the user that they have been granted SFTP access. If they previously logged in, they will be prompted to change their password. Additionally, let them know that the port is 2022, which is different from the default port.


Article created: brightRserver Version 1.0.0